The first meeting of the LCSC was by CCC members in 1938. LCSC incorporated as a non-profit organization in
1954, with early meetings held at the Lincoln County Courthouse and the American Legion Hall. Initial
conservation projects included the raising and planting of pheasants and the creation of trout pond planted with
brown, brook and rainbow trout on the east side of Merrill, which were eventually donated to the DNR. The Club
has taken part in cutting for winter deer browsing, development of wildlife plots, building boat landings and
improving the Prairie River habitat. Hunter Safety programs have been available since 1967, teaching more than
7,000 students. The Club sponsors an annual Scholarship of $2,000 each to a student of both the Tomahawk
and Merrill school districts. We donated funding to help the local HeadStart develop a natural playscape area,
and also support the local fire department.
The Lincoln County Sports Club
supports the following organizations:
(Please click on the address listed to visit the following web sites:
Lincoln County Sports Club
The Club has a 12
person Board of
Directors,each of whom
is elected to serve a
three year term.  The
directors are led by a
president, Vice
President, Secretary and
Treasurer. The archery
league president is also
a board member, and
the local game warden
and DNR biologist who
serve as an ex-officio
board members.
2020 Directors
Our Cooks
Pat Rominski
Dean Hass
2019 Directors

First Year Year:
Joan Whiting
Lynn Henrich
Bill Bialecki
Chuck Schaar

Second Year:
Al Jaeger
Steve Maleugge
Kevin McKenna
Jim Swanson

Third Year:
Phil HIll
Greg Eichelkraut
Rueben Grund
Mike Honerlaw

President: Mark Handlin -  
Vice-President: Chuck Castona
Treasurer: Jill Honerlaw
Secretary: Taylor Pophal